2-Player Tic Tac Toe Game (Version 1)

2-Player Tic Tac Toe Game (Version 1)

Simulating the Tic Tac Toe Game

Article detailing my steps and thought process

What is the Tic Tac Toe game?

Tic-tac-toe is a game in which two players take turns in drawing either an O' or an X' in one square of a grid consisting of nine squares.

Steps Followed To Simulate the Tic Tac Toe game

Step 1:

Seeking help from Google and YouTube

As representing the Tic Tac Toe game in code was very new to me, I began by following the directives of the tutor, to Google and do research and create the board first. This posed challenges and I sought help from my peers. I found out that a YouTube video had been found, precisely with the game and the code ... Halleluia!!!

Step 2:

Cloning and Running the Code

With the permission gotten from the developer Ciprian Turcu in the YouTube video, the code was cloned and run on the Replit console. Thanks to him, I have been able to simulate the Tic Tac Toe game by running the code.

Step 3:

Understanding the code

I then tried going over the code, trying to understand it. The bit I could follow and the much left, led me to seek further help from another I believed could help, and eventually my tutor.

MORALE

Never be scared of developing and exploring possibilities. My tutor challenges us with projects and deadlines and keeps us on our toes; and with that, we excel to heights that we never knew we could reach.

Thanks to her.

REFERENCES:

Credit goes to: Ciprian Turcu, YouTube and Collins dictionary.