Update On My 2022 And Plans For My 2023 Dv.

Photo by Andrew Neel on Unsplash

Update On My 2022 And Plans For My 2023 Dv.

FLASHBACK AT 2022, WELCOME 2023.

What The Year Was Like For Me!!!

2022 for me has been a year full of Hope and most of all, Trust in God! I have had many challenges and very many great stuff which God has brought my way.

I began the year 2022 with many expectations and possibilities, trying to see where I could fit myself into and make the best for me. I had taken the decision to vie into Tech. some time ago and I was on the look out for something that could fill that gap. As also I had an online program I was running, I needed something that could fit like a glove, like St. Josemaria says in his book, THE WAY - Number 1: "Don't let your life be barren. Be useful. Make yourself felt. Shine forth with the torch of your faith and your love." I embarked on my new year journey with prospects, and kept on at my online program and reading up some programming modules online from Pluralsight; and then, sometime in August, I stumbled on the advert on a big billboard for the TechADA Software Engineering program.

One of the choicest things that have happened to me this 2022, has been the TechADA Software Engineering program; no kidding. I have actually learned soo much in just a few months and still counting. The exposure I have also received within this period is amazing, together with the discipline that goes with it. I learned new programming languages and new tech tools like this one - Hashnode - with which I had to start and actually write my very own dev. blog; these were things I thought were far-fetched for me and the reality is that I have learned them. Other tools that got me excited include: Notion, Figma, Miro, ClickUp, and Loom; to mention a few. I also got encouraged to use Grammarly and/or Quillbot, and these have made learning for me soo interesting, as I also use them for my online program. The program lasted till the end of the year 2022 so far, and we continue early next year 2023 DV.

In all these victories and learning, challenges were not left out, like beating deadlines, doing research on tasks not so familiar with, and meeting submission deadlines; all these were crazily fun. Also had group projects, and that presently is a collaboration project.

So in all, 2022 has been a year of learning and fulfillment, for which I Thank God for as learning never stops.

Plans I have for next year!!!

For the New Year 2023, I intend to work hard at perfecting the knowledge I am acquiring now in 2022, and do the following:

  1. Get accepted as an intern in a start-up

  2. Perfect my dev skills

  3. Move on to top jobs from Silicon valley

  4. Contribute my quota to society

Goals I would like to meet and crush!!!

Be a specialized and experienced dev Ops professional.

REFERENCES

Credit goes to St. Josemaria, Andrew Neel on Unsplash